Daedalus, LLC

« Back

For Release: January 22, 2004
Contact: Heidi Gast
Media Relations Specialist
480.644.4716 Tel 480.475.4936 Pager

Council appoints 13 to citizen finance committee

The Mesa City Council unanimously approved the appointment of 13 citizens to an ad hoc committee charged with looking at revenue, expenditures and the ability of the City to financially sustain itself over the next two decades. Named Mesa 2025: Financing the Future, the committee?s work is expected to take several months, after which the group will present its findings to Council for consideration. The committee?s first meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. on Feb. 11 in Lower Level Council Chambers, 57 E. First St. All meetings will be open to the public and televised live on Mesa Channel 11. More information concerning future meeting times and locations will be distributed as it becomes available.

Council representatives serving on the Mesa 2025: Financing the Future committee:

District 4 Councilmember Kyle Jones ? Chair of the City Council Finance Committee, Councilmember Jones also will chair the Mesa 2025: Financing the Future committee.

Vice Mayor and District 3 Councilmember Dennis Kavanaugh ? Member of the City Council Finance Committee.

District 5 Councilmember Rex Griswold Member of the City Council Finance Committee.

Mayor Keno Hawker

« Back